Contact

Call

(704) 922-7681

ADDRESS

131 West Main Street
Dallas, NC 28034
Jason Luker is the Director at the Gaston County Museum, located in Dallas, NC. For the past 17 years, Jason has worked in the museum profession with a variety of organizations including the Charlotte Museum of History, Museum of Aviation in Warner Robins, GA and Historic Brattonsville. He began his career in the museum field as a volunteer leading tours for the Fort Defiance Home in Lenoir, NC and quickly learned the joy of sharing the past with all ages. Jason strives to make the past relevant to all visitors and help guests see that decisions in history form our thoughts and actions today. Jason has designed exhibits and provided programs for diverse audiences dealing with difficult topics ranging from enslavement in southern society to World War II and the atomic bomb. Jason currently lives in Charlotte, NC with his wife Mary and their rambunctious nine year old daughter Milly.

STAFF DIRECTORY

Alexandrea Pizza

Assistant Director

Alexandrea.Pizza@gastongov.com (704) 922-7681 ext. 105

Alexander Brooks

Education Manager

Alexander.Brooks@gastongov.com (704) 922-7681 Ext. 110

Patrick Stepp

Programs Assistant

Patrick.Stepp@gastongov.com (704) 922-7681 Ext. 123

Patricia Brooks

Administrative Assistant

Patricia.Brooks@gastongov.com (704) 922-7681 Ext. 100

Gail Sparks

Accounting Technician II

Gail.Sparks@gastongov.com (704) 922-7681 Ext. 118

RICKY RHYNE
Museum Guide
Richard.Rhyne@gastongov.com

JOSH BRASWELL
Museum Guide
Joshua.Braswell@gastongov.com

BRYAN MATHISON
Museum Guide
Bryan.Mathison@gastongov.com